FAQ: How do I stop access to old versions of documents / products?

If you update versions of your documents / products and you want to force customers to use the latest versions then you must set the document controls to verify the license either every time the customer views the document or every n days (depending on whether it is critical that the document expires as soon as the updated document is published or there is a few days leeway). Then add the updated document / product either to a publication or to the customer, and delete the old document / product from the Administration system.

Remember to send an email to customers affected to tell them to download the updated version (or include the update as an attachment).

Please be sure to delete the correct admin record as deleted records cannot be recovered.