If you change when a customer account expires (for example a customer subscribes to your publication for another year and you extend their account for another year) then these options only take effect when the viewer software next connects to the LockLizard administration server.
This may be:
- If the protection controls state that the user must connect to the Internet (every n days, within a grace period, whenever there is an Internet connection, limited views, or every time before they can view your information);
- If the user re-registers by double-clicking on their license file again;
- When the viewer downloads a new document decryption key.
Any of the above will cause the keystore to be updated with the new user account details.